About Us News Center Storm Center Environment Links
NC Co-ops Touchstone Government Affairs Development Community Electricity

Media Contacts

North Carolina Electric Membership Corporation

Office Phone: (919) 872-0800/(800) 662-8835
Fax: (919) 878-3970

Jane Pritchard 

Director, Corporate Communications
(919) 875-3104
jane.pritchard@ncemcs.com

Kristie Aldridge

Senior Communications Specialist
(919) 645-2430
kristie.aldridge@ncemcs.com


See list below for local electric cooperative media contacts and information.

Albemarle Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (252) 426-5735
Fax: (252) 426-2589
www.albemarle-emc.com
Chris Powell, Director of Public Relations
chris.powell@aemc.coop

Blue Ridge Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (828) 758-2383
Fax: (828) 758-2699
www.blueridgeEMC.com
Renee Whitener, Director of Public Relations
rwhitener@blueridgeemc.com

Brunswick Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (910) 754-4391
Fax: (910) 755-4299
www.bemc.org
Heather Holbrook, Marketing/Communications Specialist
heather.holbrook@bemc.org

Cape Hatteras Electric Cooperative

Phone: (252) 995-5616
Private Phone: (252) 995-7083, (800) 454-5616
Fax: (252) 995-4088
www.chec.coop
Laura Heitsenrether, Marketing & Communications Specialist
laurah@chec.coop

Carteret-Craven Electric Cooperative

Phone: (252) 247-3107
Fax: (252) 247-0235
carteretcravenelectric.coop
Lisa Taylor-Galizia, Director of Communications
lisat@ccemc.com

Central Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (919) 774-4900
Fax: (919) 774-1860
www.cemcpower.com
Heather Vaughan, Communications Specialist
vaughanh@cemcpower.com

Edgecombe-Martin County Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (252) 823-2171
Fax: (252) 823-4535 or (252) 824-7393
www.ememc.com
Eddie Stocks, Manager of Marketing & Member Services
eddie.stocks@ememc.com

EnergyUnited

Phone: (704) 873-5241, (800) 522-3793
Fax: (704) 924-2156
Kathleen Hart, CIO and VP of Customer Care
kathleen.hart@energyunited.com
www.energyunited.com

Four County Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (910) 259-2171
Private Phone: (910) 259-9266
Fax: (910) 259-1860
www.fourcty.org
Dan Allen, Vice President of Customer Services
dan.allen@fourcty.org

French Broad Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (828) 649-2051
Fax: (828) 649-2989

Halifax Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (252) 445-5111
Fax: (252) 445-2398
www.halifaxemc.com
Brady Martin, Vice President of Marketing
bmartin@halifaxemc.com

Haywood Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (828) 452-2281
Fax: (828) 456-8803
www.haywoodemc.com
Ken Thomas, Manager, Marketing & Communications
ken.thomas@haywoodemc.com

Jones-Onslow Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (910) 353-1940, (800) 682-1515
Fax: (910) 353-8000
www.joemc.com
Steve Goodson, Vice President of Energy Services
sgoodson@joemc.com

Lumbee River Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (910) 843-4131
Fax: (910) 843-2079
www.lumbeeriver.com
Walter White, Director of Marketing and Economic Development
walter.white@lumbeeriver.com

Pee Dee Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (704) 694-2114
Fax: (704) 694-9636
www.pdemc.com
Cathy Page, Director of Customer Service
cpage@pdemc.com

Piedmont Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (919) 732-2123
Fax: (919) 644-1030
www.pemc.coop
Susan Cashion, Manager - Communications, Public Relations and Key Accounts
susan.cashion@pemc.coop

Pitt & Greene Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (252) 753-3128
Fax: (252) 753-3136

Randolph Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (336) 625-5177
Fax: (336) 626-1551
www.randolphemc.com
Jill Vanness, Director of Communications
jill.vanness@randolphemc.com

Roanoke Electric Cooperative

Phone: (252) 209-2236
Fax: (252) 209-5040
www.roanokeelectric.com
Marshall Cherry, Chief Operating Officer
marshall.cherry@roanokeelectric.com

Rutherford Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (828) 245-1621
Fax: (828) 248-2319
www.remc.com
Dirk Burleson, Vice President of Member & Corporate Services
dburleson@remc.com

South River Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (910) 892-8071, (800) 338-5530
Fax: (910) 230-2995
www.sremc.com
Cathy O'Dell, VP of Member Services and Public Relations
codell@sremc.com

Surry-Yadkin Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (336) 386-8241
Fax: (336) 386-9744
www.syemc.com
Erica Johnson, Public Information Specialist
ericajohnson@syemc.com

Tideland Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (252) 943-3046
Fax: (252) 745-3502 (Grantsboro), (252) 943-3510 (Pantego)
www.tidelandemc.com
Heidi Smith, Manager of Economic Development, Marketing and Corporate Communications
heidismith@tidelandemc.com

Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (919) 735-2611
Fax: (919) 734-6277
www.tcemc.com
Sue Beal, Manager of Communications & Public Relations
sue.beal@tcemc.com

Union Power Cooperative

Phone: (704) 289-3145
Fax: (704) 296-0408
www.union-power.com
Carrie Stroud, Manager of Member Communications
carrie.stroud@union-power.com

Wake Electric Membership Corporation

Phone: (919) 863-6300
Fax: (919) 863-4709
www.wemc.com
Angela Perez, Director of Communications and Public Relations
angela.perez@wemc.com